Friends of RR - the official thread

Last post 04-15-2014 6:36 PM by 48northfarm. 13973 replies.
Page 874 of 932 (13974 items) « First ... < Previous 872 873 874 875 876 Next > ... Last »
Sort Posts: Previous Topic Next Topic
  • 07-05-2011 7:03 PM In reply to

Re: Send some good thoughts to a friend in need...

SeeingStarz:

And 48 we hope to vist that state at some point in life its on the bucket list - how did you ever leave?

I spent 45 years there. It's a great place to visit, but I finally got tired of not being able to go anywhere except by plane, paying extra for air shipping when in the rest of the US you can get ground shipping, having 7 months of winter when I longer ski, and having only 4 hours of daylight in the darkest part of the afore-mentioned 7 months of winter. I worked as a commercial pilot in Alaska and saw much of the beauty of the state, but 45 years was enough.

I can heartily recommend going there in the summer, since you go home with great memories but you're not stuck there for more than a few weeks. :)

Megan

"The horse you get off is not the horse you got on. It is your job as a rider to ensure that as often as possible, the change is for the better."

Anonymous

• 07-06-2011 4:47 AM In reply to

WOOT... 16 days till ES takes Chicago by storm and 

20 days till my surgery!!!!!!

If at first you don't succeed, do it the way your wife told you to. (author unknown)
  • 07-06-2011 5:56 AM In reply to

LOL now you got it JG! ahahahaWink 

• Yes

~horses don't lie~ ss

"Riding a horse is not a gentle hobby to be picked up and laid down like a game of solitaire. It is a grand passion" R.W. Emerson
  • 07-06-2011 7:09 AM In reply to

Oh yeah, I put an update pic on my thread about Brat's leg.

If at first you don't succeed, do it the way your wife told you to. (author unknown)
  • 07-12-2011 12:29 PM In reply to

10 days and 14 days!!!! can't go fast enough!!!!

• 07-15-2011 6:49 AM In reply to

Yaaaahooooo! Plans are brewing . . .